Pages

Thursday, 19 December 2013

That's a wrap!

Here is our class movie of all our adventures from 2013.
Thank-you to everyone who has helped make it such a fabulous year!
Wishing everyone a safe and happy holiday

Friday, 13 December 2013

Our trip to the zoo

We had such a blast going to the Zoo!

Check out our Movie and see if you can find your favourite animal?


Wednesday, 11 December 2013

It's Christmas time

A big thank-you to Harley's Mum for making us each our own beautiful Christmas decoration

Friday, 6 December 2013

Wacky Hair Day




Fundraising for Typhoon Haiyan.

The Lorax



We have been reading The Lorax by Dr Seuss.  We love it so much that we made masks and are acting it out in a story sequence.
We are brown Ba Ba Loots, Swomee Swans, Humming Fish and of course the Lorax and the Once-ler.
We have learnt about how important it is to look after our Earth.

Monday, 28 October 2013

We love being in the band!



We are learning to play instruments with Hilz this term.  We all love choosing an instrument and being a part of our band.

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Dance with Allie



We all love dance with Allie on Wednesday afternoons.  We are learning about 'connecting' with movement to tie into our unit 'I Belong'. 

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Glendowie Bookweek

We all dressed up as our favourite book characters...can you guess who we are?

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Class Breakfast

As an end of term treat we shared a class breakfast.
We practised lots of skills and had so much fun!
Check out our photos


Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Let's Listen!

We filled up bottles with different amounts of water.  When you tap them with a pencil they make different sounds.
Check out the music we made by following the link below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLBjf7rdztc&feature=youtu.be&safe=active

Monday, 1 July 2013

Glendowie Library

We had a fabulous trip to the Glendowie Library.
We all remembered the library rules!

Monday, 24 June 2013

Literacy: Story Phones


We love listening to stories on our wireless headphones. As part of our daily reading session we all take turns to listen to stories that Bridie has loaded on for us.
What we like is that we can each be listening to different stories all at the same time.  The stories that are chosen for each of us are at our reading level.

Friday, 21 June 2013

Cultures: English and Scottish

We learnt all about the different cultures in our class. Look at the fun activities we did to complete our passport

Thursday, 20 June 2013

Cultures : Chinese and Taiwanese


We learnt all about the different cultures in our class. Look at the fun activities we did to complete our passports

Wednesday, 17 April 2013